Pärnu City Orchestra

Pärnu City Orchestra was founded in 1994 and performs over 40 symphony concerts a year in its home town Pärnu and abroad. Famous conductors, such as Neeme Järvi, Paavo Järvi, Kristjan Järvi, Jorma Panula, Eri Klas, Olari Elts, György Selmeczi, Vello Pähn and Paul Mägi have conducted the orchestra.

Many renown artists performed with Pärnu's widely respected music collective. Among them were Sarah Chang, Leila Josefowich, Liana Issakadze, Sergei Stadler, Xiang Gao; pianists Chitose Okashiro, Kalle Randalu, Ivari Ilja; horn player Wilhelm Schwaiger and many others.

The orchestra is co-operating regularly in musical and opera performances and has given concerts in Hungary, Finland and Russia. Pärnu City Orchestra is a welcome guest in many Estonian music festivals. In years 2002 and 2007 Pärnu City Orchestra was awarded, being Pärnu's best music collective.

St. Michel Strings