Grieg: Holberg Suite (20 min.)

Nielsen: Little Suite (15 min.)

Rautavaara: Pelimannit - Fiddlers (8 min.)

Sibelius: Impromptu (8 min.), Romance (5 min.), Andante festivo (5 min.)

Wirén: Serenade for Strings (15 min.)

"I have been taught by Sasha Mäkilä on a number of occasions, and have always really enjoyed his very clear teaching style. He always encourages the best out of his students, whilst giving helpful advice on the many different aspects that make up a successful conductor. Sometimes we will benefit from his strong technical knowledge, and on other occasions we will discuss the ins-and-outs of score preparation and effective ways to communicate with an orchestra. Sasha always gives honest, but inspirational feedback which is very important to take on after the class and to your next rehearsal.
Tom Newall, UK